As an Institutional Member of AATSEEL, your program or department will help advance the work of the organization to support scholars and students in the field. By becoming an Institutional Member, you will protect the future of the organization and its enduring impact on the field. Institutional Member departments will be publicized on the AATSEEL website and at the annual conference.

There are three levels of support: Sustaining Members ($1,000); Standard Members ($500); and Basic Members ($250). We would be grateful for your support at any of these levels.

Note that memberships do not automatically renew, giving your department or program maximum flexibility from year-to-year.

Click here to join as an Institutional Member for 2023-24

Sustaining Institutional Members 2023-24

Slavic Languages
Liza Knapp (Chairperson), Chair
1130 Amsterdam Avenue
708 Hamilton Hall
New York, NY 10027 US
Harriman Institute
Valentina Izmirlieva, Chair
Contact: Alla Rachkov
420 West 118th Street, 12th Fl.
MC 3345
New York, NY 10027 US
Department of Slavic Languages & Literatures
Justin Weir, Chair
12 Quincy St
Barker Center
3rd Floor
Cambridge, MA 02138 US
Slavic Languages and Literatures
Michael Wachtel, Chair
Princeton University
Slavic Languages and Literatures
249 East Pyne
Princeton, NJ 08544 US
Slavic Department
Professor Kathryn Starkey, Chair
Pigott Hall, Building 260
450 Jane Stanford Way
Mail code: 2005
Stanford, CA 94305 US
Dept. of Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures
Angela Brintlinger, Chair
400 Hagerty Hall
1775 College Rd S.
Columbus, OH 43210 US
Department of Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures
Laura Olson Osterman, Chair
276 UCB, McKenna 129
1505 Pleasant Street
Boulder, CO 80309 US

Standard Institutional Members 2023-24

Catherine Ciepiela, Chair
21 Quadrangle Dr
Webster 204
AC #2260
Amherst, MA 01002 US
Program in Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
Ekaterina Pravilova, Chair
104 Dickinson Hall
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544 US
Russian department
Evgenii Bershtein, Chair
Russian department, Reed College
3203 SE Woodstock Blvd
Portland, OR 97202 US
Slavic, German, and Eurasian Studies
Ani Kokobobo, Chair
Contact: Wyatt Haywood
1445 Jayhawk Blvd.
Rm. 2080
Lawrence, KS 66045 US
Center for Russian, East European, & Eurasian Studies
Elizabeth J. King, Chair
Contact: Liz Malinkin
Weiser Hall
Suite 500
500 Church St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 US
Russian & East European Studies Department
Kristen Ghodsee, Chair
255 S. 36th Street
Williams Hall 745
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6305 US
Slavic Languages & Literatures
Leonid Livak, Chair
121 St. Joseph Street
Rm. 429
Toronto, ON M5S 1J4 CA
Department of German, Nordic, & Slavic
Jolanda Vanderwal Taylor, Chair
Dept. of German, Nordic, & Slavic
804 Van Hise
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706 US

Basic Institutional Members 2023-24

Department of Slavic Studies
Vladimir Golstein, Chair
Contact: Kerry Sabbag
Brown University
Box E
Providence, RI 02912 US
World Languages and Literature
Dr. Suwako Watanabe, Chair
P.O. Box 751
Portland, OR 97207 US
Russian and Slavic Studies
Dr. John R Leagren, Chair
1512 E. 1st Street
Tucson, AZ 85721 US
Russian and East European Studies
, Chair
1161 E. 13th Ave
Friendly Hall, Room 114
Eugene, OR 97403 US
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Colleen McQuillen, Chair
Contact: Deborah Russo
3501 Trousdale Pkwy
THH 255
Los Angeles, CA 90089-4353 US